Engineering Committee and Groups

The working groups operating under the ASBU Engineering Committee are organized into four specialized groups, as shown in the diagram below :

Member corporations
General Assembly
Executive Council
Engineering Committee
ASBU/HFCC Joint Group on the coordination of Short Waves
Arab Group on HDTV and beyond
Group B on Broadcast networks, terrestrial distribution and spectrum management
Group C on Radio and TV production systems and technologies
Group D on ASBU Exchange systems and terrestrial and satellite contribution networks
Communication engineers and operators of terrestrial TV exchange stations
MENOS team
Technology and Development Department
Radio and TV transmission
Production Technology and Multimedia Section
Multimedia Exchange Section
  • Arab and International Cooperation
  • Working groups
  • Technology and Development Department